Throwing My Hat In The Ring!

Hi, my name is Vivian Saavedra.  I am announcing here on my blog that I will be running for the Congress of the United States as a Representative from the wonderful Free State of Maryland.  I will be running on the Piranha Party Ticket.

I will announce my district as soon as I figure out which one of the fake districts received the most funds from the Stimulus.

I take this campaign as seriously as Joe Biden appears to take his job of keeping track of the Stimulus funds and making sure there is no waste or fraud.

My campaign headquarters will be located in my house.  My basement, actually.  Pajamas required.

Further announcements can be found here in the coming days.

Thank you.

This entry was posted in All About Me, AWESOMENESS, Saavedra 2010 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Throwing My Hat In The Ring!

  1. Nancy says:

    You’ve got my vote–oh wait, I don’t live in your state. Does that matter?

  2. Dana says:

    My vote, too, VL. No, Nancy, I don’t think it matters. I think they’re very, very flexible with residency of voters too. It’s neat how they do that. The more, the merrier.

  3. Rachel says:

    You’ve got my vote too. I like your pajamas required policy.

  4. Just make sure you all run in your (fake) districts too!

  5. Emmy says:

    I am registering as a voter in your district- and all others that I can find.
    Pajamas – check
    Large pic-a-nic basket- check
    Rather have you in the race than just about anyone else- Priceless

Comments are closed.