My Favorite Clint Eastwood Movie

You should be able to guess this one.  Really, this is just too easy.

This is one of the movies that made me want to have Clint Eastwood’s babies.  All of them.  I sometimes loved looking at him more than enjoyed his movies, or if Sandra Locke was on screen I was scratching my corneas.  THIS movie has the advantage of having a younger uber hunky Eastwood and NO LOCKE!  Of course, he’s still uber hunky, he is Clint Eastwood after all.

Even the theme song is cool.  And coming from me about a song from 1970 that is high praise in deed.  I’m rather shocked, now that I think about it that no one ever did a remix of it.

Did you get it yet?

This movie also has Don Rickles.  And Donald Sutherland. But mostly Clint Eastwood.

And, God love him, Carroll O’Connor.  Seriously, if you don’t know my Father personally, just imagine a latino looking Carroll O’Connor and you’ve got it in one.  My Dad looks a bit like him, like long lost second cousins.  And acts like him a bit.  Like younger Dad is totally Carroll in this movie.  Older Dad is totally Carroll in Return to Me.  See how in my head my Father is so much like Carroll that he and I are now on a first name basis.  I should just call him movie Dad.

Also, Telly Savalas.  And Gavin Macleod.  And Harry Dean Stanton.

After the break is the trailer…

And can you believe I’ve lasted all this time with out this movie on DVD?  It occured to me this evening that I am adrift without my Kelly’s Heroes.  I need it.  Bad.  Like a drug.  A very good, long lasting, illicit drug snorted out of a gym sock.

Just kidding.  No gym sock.

So, this is officially me telling you to see this movie if you haven’t.  Run and rent.  Watch with popcorn and whiskey.  Then thank me later.

With whiskey.  🙂

This entry was posted in All About Me, Movies, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Favorite Clint Eastwood Movie

  1. elm67 says:

    Hey,I like his movies,,He is just great !!

  2. Brandi says:

    What? It’s not Bridges of Madison County? 😉

  3. Dana says:

    It’s an interesting choice, VL. I haven’t seen it in ages and will need to rent it and watch again….while I do that though, you must go see Gran Torino. It will give Kelly’s Heroes a serious run for its money!

  4. vivianlouise says:

    I’m taking my personal Carroll O’Connor to see Gran Torino tomorrow. WOOO. Then, later this week we are going to see Taken.

    I don’t know if it could be my favorite, though. I do so love me some Kelly’s Heroes.

  5. Emmy says:

    ‘Cess- I Knew you and Forrest would be bestest friends. Have I ever tols you that he is one of the biggest Clint fans on the planet?’

    He HAS Kelly’s Heroes ( among others)

  6. Brandi says:

    Taken is pretty good in a 24 kind of way. Just be prepared for some seriously bad acting by Maggie Grace.

  7. PatAZ says:

    I thought he was hunky back in his “Rawhide” days. And “Gran Torino” is very good. And I have a framed poster (he is wearing a Nazi Uniform) from ” Where Eagles Dare”. No, I’m not a Clint Eastwood fan.

  8. vivianlouise says:

    Yeah, PatAZ, if Eastwood is in it, I’m watching it. He’s totally hubba hubba all the time. I’m just saying, the crossroads of Carroll O’Connor and all including Eastwood makes this an especially happy movie to me.

Comments are closed.