Assateague

I’m on vacation in Chincoteague and right next door is Assateague.

Assateague is a national park and wildlife refuge.  Plus there’s a beach.  A beach that you can visit until 10 PM at night. It’s a rather wonderful beach, especially for walking after dark.

Chincoteague and Assateague are famous for the wild pony herds, you know, Misty of Chincoteague.  We saw the ponies far off in the distance, but not near enough to take pictures. But I have seen hundreds of birds, lovely snow egrets, an ibus I didn’t expect, and other birds I don’t know.

Here, without further comment are pictures.  Oh, and a lighthouse.  There is a lighthouse.

I am currently enjoying cool ocean breezes.  I has a happy.

This entry was posted in All About Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Assateague

  1. Charlotte says:

    It looks lovely, have a glorious old time. Hope you get a pic of the ponies. And be sure to say hi to Misty.

Comments are closed.