Network News – Now Useless For Fun Videos

My Dad watches the news on NBC.  He would watch it from 4:00 PM through 7:30 when Brian Williams ends his national version.  Since I live with Dad I end up watching waaaaay more than I would like.

Here’s a thing I’ve noticed in the last few days – the funny videos and stories I saw/read two days ago on blogs and websites are just being aired and presented as “new!”  Tonight it was the guy who took a photo of the thief who stole his bag.  Every single news hour ran almost exactly the same story, the local stations and the national ones.  I realized that I long ago stopped looking forward to the “silly video” section of the newscast because I long ago got my fill of awesome stupid videos on the internet.  I get more, better and sillier videos on the internet.

I still think the local news casts are useful, but the national ones are totally useless.  They can’t even deliver fresh lols.

This entry was posted in All About Me, local news and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.