Foxglove. Digitalis. Awesome.

I’ve got about 10 volunteer foxglove in my yard this year.  YAY!!!  Only one is really blooming at this point, the others are close.

This entry was posted in flowers, Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Foxglove. Digitalis. Awesome.

  1. Nancy says:

    Beautiful pictures!

  2. nktrygg says:

    gorgeous

    but how do foxglove volunteer? am i missing something?

    we have lots – this purple type and a white one.

    they keep coming up on the side of the house and we keep moving them to the front, don’t want the dogs eating them

    nina
    http://ntrygg.wordpress.com/

  3. vivianlouise says:

    NK – The foxglove are growing where I didn’t plant them, thus they volunteered to grow in my yard. The seeds must have drifted over to their current spots and taken hold. I have planted foxglove in my yard, so I figure that sometime in the past two seasons, this particular breed of foxglove decided it liked my backyard and is colonizing. And I like it.

Comments are closed.