Saving the Planet

Stupidest.

Slogan.

Ever.

And all those bleeding “Earth-Friendly” products advertised in the dozens of emails in my inbox?  Most of that crap is greenwashing bunk.  Just for the record people, composting would add to Anthropogenic Global Warming if it existed!

For Grateful Earth Day this year I was going to buy a pack of red label Marlboro’s and smoke them while sitting in my car with the engine running, the AC on and the windows down while using copies of Silent Spring to light my cigarettes.  As many copies as I possibly could.

Alas, I will be working and seeing as how my boss will neither let me work from my car or smoke at my desk, I will be letting volcanoes kill the Earth for me.

This entry was posted in All About Me, Flapdoodlery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saving the Planet

Comments are closed.