Springyness

I saw the late afternoon light today and HAD to go outside and take some pictures.  I was compelled I tell you.  Forced.

My snowdrops:

What a boring shot.  I didn’t like it at all.  I wanted something that took advantage of the light and the cuteness of these little flowers.  I can’t do that standing up.  Of course, I can lay down and do it either, the ground is soaked.  So, I just guessed, put the camera on auto focus and got these pictures:

Then it was on to the daffodils.  So cute, so pretty.

These daffodils look intense, like they are paying attention.  Or they are models with some wonderful wind in their hair.

I really like early morning and late afternoon light.  I love the way it filters through, throws sideways shadows.

Here is a hellebore.  It faces the ground, like it’s ashamed.  Once again I relied on my autofocus for this picture.

Then I looked up – guess who was wondering when he would get to come outside.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Springyness

  1. Barbara says:

    Wow! What great pics. How do I read this blog regularly?

  2. Dana says:

    Vivian Louise, your flower shots are lovely but I’m most impressed with the composition and atmosphere you’ve captured in your kitty picture. Very nice.

  3. emmy says:

    Barbara- you read this blog regularly with great anticipation and joy. That is how you read this blog regularly. ;) clicking favorites is good too .

Comments are closed.