Rosie, Teeny Tiny Rosie

I wanted to get two kittens.  Mostly because I wanted to have pets who had companions other than us humans.  I got Egon, teh Kitteh last month.

He’s been super snuggly and affectionate ever since.  Looking for a kitten has been interesting, I had no idea that I was looking for kittens out of kitten season.

Well, yesterday, I went to PetSmart to pick up some Kitten food for Egon and did a little drive by of the adoption cages.  Guess what?

Rosie teh Kitteh.  She looks like a little drowned rat.

And Egon?  Not so happy, but right now she’s on my chest and he’s on my feet.  So far he’s enjoyed sitting on her but hasn’t hit her too hard.  He listens to me and backs off when I tell him.

I can’t wait to see how they get along.  She purrs when he’s near.  Him?  Not so much, but he’s been licking her.  I hope they will be happy.

This entry was posted in Catblogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rosie, Teeny Tiny Rosie

  1. Charlotte says:

    Egon looks just like the late, great Katzenellenbogen the first who ruled the coastal suburbs of Cape Town with an iron paw. I’m sure Rosie will grow into her fur.

  2. Brandi says:

    Oh, the kitteh jealousy I’m feeling right now… (And she really does look like a little drowned rat, but in a good way.)

  3. Rachel says:

    On Wednesday Rock went to PetSmart with his Nana to look at all the animals. He had a GREAT time watching the cats/kittens and of course the dog haircuts. Too bad mom and dad are allergic…

  4. vivianlouise says:

    Here is a very sad update – I had to take Rosie back to the rescue. She was WAAAAAY younger than the 8 weeks on her cage. The vet was upset she’d been removed from her mother so early, estimated she was between 5 and 6 weeks old. Rosie wasn’t doing well, she wasn’t eating. I tried everything I knew, including getting some kitten replacement milk. She was already skin and bones, getting thinner all the time. The rescue worker was herself surprised Rosie had been left at the PetSmart. Anyway, I really hope she does well. I’m just not in a place to take care of something so very very needy. The rescue has people there all the time and the resources, like the vet right there.

    I hope she grows up and finds an awesome family. She is one sweet kitten.

  5. emmy says:

    She is an adoeable kitteh, and she looks as if she may be related to the Great and Powerful Maximus in whose home I live. I am very sorry that notsonice people decieved everyone and took her from her mommy too early and caused sadness to you. Max sends a very loud purr to you. He is currently out here (away from his throne room that he sometimes shares with Forrest)and teaching Wicked and Truth about Cat Manners. They, being dogs, have a learning curve, but the nose kissing is happening more often so I guess they are getting better grades.

Comments are closed.