The Fourth Snowman – 23 – 26 Inches

Dad and I began the dig out.  Began.  We got about halfway through and quit for the day.  I didn’t take pictures of the after because I needed to make dinner (roasty chicken w/onions).  Also, I was pooped.

The third and fourth Snowmen of the Snowpocalypse will be pictured later.  Actually, I think they are more Snowpiles of the Snowpocalypse, since I’m now thinking of them more as Jabba the Hut sort of snowmen.

Okay, pictures:

I'd say come on in, but we can't open the door.

Dad's Car Before the Clean Up

My Street, Still Not So Much With The Plows

Still Coming Down Fast

Our Little Security Sign, All Covered Up

So, now, it’s the end of the day, I’m tired.  Good Night!

This entry was posted in AWESOMENESS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Fourth Snowman – 23 – 26 Inches

  1. Kristin says:

    As pretty as the snow looks I am not envious. I have a big desire to move to Colorado and we actually plan on it in the next five years but the snow is a big factor in that decision.

  2. vivianlouise says:

    Kristin, snow was never much of an issue when I lived in Denver. If you go up to the mountains, yeah, it’s huge. Where do you want to live? The prettiest place I ever went in Colorado is a split-decision between Alamosa and Estes Park. Denver – not so much with the pretty. Estes Park is self explanatory, but near Alamosa you get Great Sand Dunes National Park. I LOVED that place.

  3. Kristin says:

    We are looking at Superior which is fairly close to Boulder. I was just up there a couple of weekends ago and I have to tell you I was slipping walking.

Comments are closed.