MOAR Snow…Now Snowier

This is a series of measuring shots – it’s now at 16 inches.  I just got back in from attempting to shovel the driveway.  We almost got it done, but Dad needed to get back inside.  The only thing left is the end of the driveway, which is only going to get covered again when the plows go through.  I’ll get to that.

And a little bit later:

By shoveling I mean a mix of shoveling and pushing the snow blower.  The wind blew the snow back in my face in a hardcore kind of way.  When I came in I found that I’d forgotten to tuck my ponytail into my scarf so the ends were crusted with snow.  Mmmm, snow.

Note: Dana, I have not used my wipers yet.  Just so you know, no wipers.

Of course, I haven’t been in my car since the snow started since last night.

PS: I’m watching the stupidest news story ever.  A big group of people having a snowball fight in Georgetown ended up getting guns drawn on them by DC Police.  Know why?  A snowball hit an unmarked police car.  For the love of all that’s holy, it’s a snowball fight.  Sheesh.

This entry was posted in AWESOMENESS, Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MOAR Snow…Now Snowier

  1. amy says:

    I love your pictures! It’s so gorgeous.

  2. vivianlouise says:

    Wait until I post the bird pictures!

Comments are closed.