Well, At Least He Didn’t Bow

But, once again, it’s interesting to me that only the Saudi and Japanese Royals deserve attention from our, to quote Newsweek, “Post-Imperial” President.

Rude to Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain. Check.

Bows to Abdullah Bin Abdul Aziz, King of Saudi Arabia. Check.

Bows to Akihito, Emperor of Japan.  Check.

And now, once again, how does our POTUS treat the white Royals of Europe?

Disses the Harald V, King of Norway.  Check.

Brilliant.

But like I said, at least he won’t bow.

This entry was posted in Ugh-Obama, Vacuosity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Well, At Least He Didn’t Bow

  1. slamdunk says:

    Ha, the president is on a roll with poor behavior and leaders of other nations. Funny stuff.

  2. Emmy says:

    I have never claimed to have gone to an Ivy League college- but I know my manners.
    I have never claimed to be able to solve all of the problems in the world with my speechwriters and a teleprompter- but I know my manners.
    I have never been considered for, nor awarded any prestigious awards that involve my ability to raise the consciousness and awareness of millions of people throughout the world- but I know my manners.

    You would hope that having the blessing of at least two ethnic backgrounds, a privileged education, a high paying prestigious job in the government as a Senator and a representative of his country, that a person just might… possibly have picked up a few very common manners.

    Or, if not, at least had the decency to hire people who DI and could advise him on the correct protocol for these situations.

    Oh Wait- he HAS an entire department of protocol- he just has not had the instructions put on the TOTUS.

  3. Kristin says:

    “And now, once again, how does our POTUS treat the white Royals of Europe?”

    It is interesting that you chose to use the term WHITE. While, your statement is true I find the comment of interest especially from someone who wrote the piece you did awhile back listing why you were not against black people because you did not like the policies of our President which, was well said I just was not commenting then (I would link the post but I have difficulty searching while at work, blame the IT people). All of that said I think he bows to those who America stands to benefit more financially from. The following is beside the point however, I don’t think I could do more than incline my head as a show of respect.

  4. vivianlouise says:

    Kristen, I’m not understanding your critcism. What term should I use for the Queen of England and the King of Sweden?

  5. Kristin says:

    Vivian, it was not really a criticism it was just a point that I found interesting in how you phrased your argument. I believe I stated your statement of characterization was true. I will place my interest bluntly many conservatives I hear always say we are not the ones interjecting race that’s the democrats. You, doing what I consider to be a natural inclination (race based characterization) found your use of White eye raising simply because most conservatives like to believe we live in a color blind society and shy away for racial description which, I find irrational. In case I did not sum it up in the above rambling I found it surprising you even acknowledge the racial differences between the royalties.

    Also, I hate to be nit-picky because I am sure you did not do it on purpose but it’s Kristin with and IN. I’m possessive about the spelling of my name.

  6. vivianlouise says:

    Kristin, Totally sorry about the name thing. I get that.

    I brought race into it because that is how it appeared to me. Obama breaks protocol to bow before Asian and Arab royalty, which is bad, but then he also breaks protocol to be rude to Caucasian Royalty.

    To be honest, I wouldn’t have cared so much about the rudeness if he had been rude all around. Considering, also, that Britain is our greatest ally, it’s baffling that he’s been consistently rude to them. To continue in the honest strain, I think the bowing is WAAAAY worse than the rudeness.

Comments are closed.