Frosty Morning

This morning was the first serious frost AND it  was a Saturday so I could go outside and take pictures.  YAY!

First, thyme. Lime Thyme specifically.

IMG_0861

And now the sad little lonely late sunflower, it’s the only one left.

IMG_0853

My pineapple sage blossoms.

IMG_0864

A late Fairy Rose.

IMG_0868

I forget the name of it, but it’s a tiny evergreen, I added and placed the leaf and fairy hat.

IMG_0879

My Endless Summer Hydrangea, this is a late little blossom that promptly browned up when the sun warmed it enough for the frost to melt.  I’m very glad I got this picture.

IMG_0889

This is an older blossom on the Endless Summer.  It’s gone magenta/bordeauxey.

IMG_0888

And now for some leaves.

IMG_0876

This entry was posted in flowers, Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frosty Morning

  1. Emmy says:

    I so love visiting here with you- beauty and brains every thyme I stop by. I love experiencing winter and fall with you and feeling like I am actually coming by to see you. It is light for me.

Comments are closed.