Abortionist Sees the Light

Abby Johnson has spent the last 8 years facilitating the deaths of unborn children in a Planned Parenthood clinic in Texas.  Recently she watched an ultrasound of an abortion.  Then she received orders to focus on selling more abortions.

Ms. Johnson quit her job with Planned Parenthood soon after.

I’m thrilled for her.  I simply can’t imagine what went through her head when she saw that footage of an abortion.

Am I surprised that Planned Parenthood is going after the abortion for profit market?  No.

I am always surprised when people work for Planned Parenthood and have no clue of it’s founder’s reprehensible beliefs.  When you understand who and what Margaret Sanger was, no modern person with any kind of street cred as a human would ever work for Planned Parenthood or patronize one.

Margaret Sanger was a devotee and rabid proponent of eugenics, a foul philosophy she shared with a man we all know and hate, Hitler.  It remains incredible to me that, in general, American blacks would have hissy fits about plastic dummies in nooses and be totally okay with the for profit abortion providing legacy of a genocidal racist crazy person is all kinds of okay to operated in their neighborhoods while, you know, dealing out death everyday.

Oh, and hey, by the way, your tax dollars fund these palaces of death.

This entry was posted in Just an Observation, Me Weeping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Abortionist Sees the Light

  1. Kristin says:

    “It remains incredible to me that, in general, American blacks would have hissy fits about plastic dummies in nooses and be totally okay with the for profit abortion providing legacy of a genocidal racist crazy person is all kinds of okay to operated in their neighborhoods”

    Do you think American Blacks do not have to choose everyday which previously held racist institution they should partake in? I say that not to be glib but because how many people born in the 1870s were not racist or held some if not all racist views of black individuals. I am far from defending Sanger I am however, a HUGE believer in a woman’s right to choose what is best for her.

    Saying American blacks should be appalled at what planned parenthoods previously (IMO) represented is the equivalent of saying American blacks should be appalled and should not want to live in a country that obviously for a long time did not want them as a whole part of society. Could be I’m off base when I read the above statement but, I hear that often enough from pro-lifers. I hear this sentiment so often that I wonder if they ever stop to think about what other institutions held those same previous racist beliefs and if they stop to think if blacks should be participating in those or are they irrelevant because they don’t deal with the unborn.

    This is a problem I see when people want to tell black people to move on. People want to pick and choose their own historically racist issues to capitalize on and make a big deal about them but then in the very same breath belittle plastic dummies and nooses (also a historical reference) as a pastime that should be forgotten. Either we move on completely or we keep riding as we are you can’t have it both ways (and I don’t mean the literal you).

  2. vivianlouise says:

    Kristin,

    I wasn’t belittling the lynching sensitivity, actually. That makes sense to me. What doesn’t make sense to me is participating in the long term genocide of blacks planned for and instituted by the founder of Planned Parenthood. Then to have the two side by side baffles me.

  3. Kristin says:

    Vivian, let me clarify my entire comment was directed at people with similar sentiments not specifically you. You can easily replace lynching with any other historically racist act. I have issue with people telling me or finding befuddlement in why I as a black person should choose to have issue with one historically racist act over another. Does that make sense? I hope I have not strayed to far from the original topic but this was something that jumped out and me and often irks me.

  4. vivianlouise says:

    Kristin, it does make sense. Does it make sense to you what I said?

  5. Kristin says:

    Vivian not to play obtuse here but yes I understand what you are saying but why that baffels you I do not understand.

  6. vivianlouise says:

    I’m baffled because the one involves the symbolic display of a past horror and the other involves current and ongoing genocide. I don’t get how there can be general anger at one and acceptance and participation in the other.

  7. Kristin says:

    Aaaahhhh I now see however, you assume that people like me view this as genocide when that is far from the case. Abortions are inexplicitly linked to people struggling economically. Blacks and Latinos are disproportionately affected by economic struggles which in turn cause some of them to seek the option of abortion at a higher rate than their white counterparts. However, it is of my opinion that the only ethnicity in which abortion and sterilization was ever successful implemented as a form of genocide was in Puerto Rico through the 30s and 70s.

    Now I have another question for you, are white women subjected to the same kind of bafflement from you if they choose to participate in an abortion or is this reserved solely for black people? A people whom you believe should have a problem with abortion because it was proposed by a woman not unlike many other women of that era that viewed black people as inferior.

    I ask this because it goes back to how can anyone else decided for another what they should have outrage in?

    The other option I assume you are suggestion if an unwanted pregnancy occurs is adoption which could loosely be translated into genocide as well according to the CPPCG which would consider the transfer of the groups children to another group for rearing (I said loosely). It is your belief that abortion is wrong it is my belief that the decision of abortion belongs with the woman it affects. I’ve read your story and while that was a decision that worked best for you (and I’m sure not a decision arrived to easily) it is not always the decision that will work best for someone else.

  8. vivianlouise says:

    Just so we are clear here, and, to bring this back to the point of the post – choosing to use Planned Parenthood as the vehicle for abortion – ie giving it your abortion business – is specifically what baffled me.

  9. Kristin says:

    hahaha Vivian that’s why I mention straying from the topic in my second comment I had a feeling I was veering into oncoming traffic.

  10. vivianlouise says:

    Kristin, I have several abortion related posts planned in the near future. I would very much want to have your comments on those posts. I’m glad you commented.

    Also, I’m baffled by all sorts of things that all kinds of people do all the time.

Comments are closed.