Just Step Back and Stare at the Hubris!

When asked about the wretched content of his latest film, Antichrist, director and writer Lars Von Trier replied, ‘It’s the hand of God, I’m afraid. And I am the best film director in the world. I’m not sure God is the best god in the world.’

Dooooooooooooooooood!  That’s some significant pride in your eye.  You might wanna get that looked at.

With a pickax.  Maybe a crowbar.

Dag.

*I have to say I wasn’t at all surprised to see that Willem Defoe is in this movie.  Meh.

**Yeah, I’m totally not seeing this movie.  Go find a description and read it.  I do not at all feel like I have to see a movie to be able to criticize it.  I’m judgemental.  That’s how I roll.  Besides, what part of “child falls and dies while mom and dad boink in close-ups” equals fun with popcorn?  Not one dang part.

This entry was posted in Movies, Our Culture in Hell and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Step Back and Stare at the Hubris!

  1. Dana says:

    Your “Our Culture in Hell” tag neatly sums it up.

Comments are closed.