Cyber War For Iran!!!!

Right now the government of Iran is not just “cracking down on journalism”.  They are killing people over there and are actively looking for bloggers and tweeters to shut them down.

Guess what, we can help!  I read on Ace of Spades this morning – Switch your Twitter account to Tehran.  BoingBoing has more:

4. Help cover the bloggers: change your twitter settings so that your location is TEHRAN and your time zone is GMT +3.30. Security forces are hunting for bloggers using location and timezone searches. If we all become ‘Iranians’ it becomes much harder to find them.

There is more on helping the Iranian bloggers and other homegrown media.

So, help if you can.

My cat is now twittering.  She’s not consistent, but she’s active politically.  She also enjoys licking her butt, pooping, eating and napping on her staff me and Dad.

This entry was posted in AWESOMENESS, bloggyness, Catblogging, Protests, World Issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cyber War For Iran!!!!

  1. Dana says:

    Yay for Moxiethe Cat. Meow!

  2. Brandi says:

    After I read your post I posted one of my own last night. But then I woke up this morning wondering why the Iranian bloggers don’t just change THEIR location rather than everyone else changing to Tehran? Wouldn’t that be easier? Am I just being terribly naive in thinking that?

  3. emm says:

    I am very proud of Moxie.
    Max is proud of Moxie too- hr told me so when I told him about the Twittering. He of course cannot be bothered so much because it interferes with his napping, and his whole ‘manx-ness’ thing.

  4. vivianlouise says:

    Tell Max “lol! he can has cheezburger” from me.

Comments are closed.