Transformers…More Than Meets the Eye…

Saturday, while sitting in my sister’s back yard during her husband’s birthday party we were treated to an electrical transformer explosion.  It sounded like a cannon went off, an old civil war cannon.  It was about 50 feet into the woods.  We saw some smoke, a little sparking, then nothing.

When looking at it, and the dangling wires, we talked about the “transformer exploding”.  My nephew, Jujubee, was very scared.  He kept worrying about the transformers.  Finally a light dawned on me, I asked him if he was worried that other Transformers would show up. 

Jujubee said, “Yes.”

I said, .  So did his dad, the Gallo Negro.

Then we tried to explain that it was an electrical transformer and not Optimus Prime or Bumblebee.  He wasn’t having it.  He insisted that a Transformer had blown up and he wanted to see it.  So finally, we all agreed that a Transformer had indeed been blown up.  We agreed that it was Megatron.

The rest of the day when you walked by Jujubee you could hear him singing over and over “Transformers…more than meets the eye!  Transformers…robots in disguise!”

I love kids.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Transformers…More Than Meets the Eye…

  1. emm says:

    As always, Jujubee reminds me again why I love kids so much more than people.
    Let him know I am singing it with him..

  2. Nancy says:

    Did you get a picture of the downed Megatron? My 5-year-old son would be *very* interested in seeing that!

Comments are closed.