Star Trek! Ooooooooo – Updated!

Just a wee bit of Star Trek love for this week:

From lolcelebrities (sister site to lolcats):

And from Cake Wrecks via The Frys Brothers:

And then this gem, I can’t thank Cake Wrecks enough for bringing it to my attention.  Thank you!

This cake cause controversy in the Star Trek fan community.   Check out this exchange excerpted by Geekologie:
I am shamelessly copying from Geekologie, but I am atributing.

6. sean – May 25, 2008 THIS IS A DISASTER I CAN’T BELIEVE THEY PUT SCOTTY IN THE NAVIGATOR’S POSITION I CAN’T BELIEVE THESE PEOPLE ARE SO CLUELESS ABOUT THE BASICS OF STAR TREK THIS IS A DISASTER
12. Sean – May 25, 2008
lol #6 has a point. Scotty and Uhura are not in the right spots and Chekov is nowhere to be found. Even before Chekov came onto the show Scotty didn’t sit there.
18. Navigator NCC 2120 USS Entente – May 25, 2008
Actually Sean, Scotty DID sit at the Navigator’s Station on the bridge at the end of the second pilot “Where No Man Has Gone Before” because Navigator Gary Mitchel was dead. There is a picture of it at http://www.trekcore.com. I tried to post the link to the picture but it did not work.

Finally, the voice of reason stepped in.

38. Gary Seven of Nine – May 26, 2008

Sean:

“Have you ever kissed a girl??!?!?!?!?!”

It’s an F-in cake. Turn-off your caps lock and and stop making trekkers look like such OCD losers.

hahahahahahahahaha!  Just hahahahahahaha!

I’ve already posted on how the new Star Trek movie was early premiered for the Troops, and how totally wonderful I think that is.

Dag.  I just can’t wait to see this movie.  Know why?

Update – I love the Onion.  Here is their report on the new movie.  Best bit?  Trekkies upset with Klingon subtitles – people who have never studied the language will understand what they say.  Hahahaha!

This entry was posted in AWESOMENESS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.