Sneak Peak

As I put together Mom’s display of Greater Metropolitan Bethlehem, circa 1 AD, I’m realizing that the foam she used makes me crazy.  It’s this unnatural green color.  Arrgh.  So, when I take it apart at the end of the season I’m going to paint them stone color.  Right now it looks like Bethlehem is covered in Spanish Moss.  But really, that’s better than the green that still peeps through.

Here is an early picture:

thanksgiving-086

I like how the cat is staring at Mary.

This entry was posted in Family, Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sneak Peak

  1. Brandi says:

    I was so confused–I thought Greater Bethlehem was a lawn display. It all makes sense now. (And I love that there’s a cat!)

  2. Dana says:

    My Nativity set is ceramic and about 40 years old. Unfortunately every year two of the shepherds split in half and until I scrounge up some glue there heads and torsos oddly perched next to their splayed out legs. Sentimental value so I don’t replace it, just keep gluing together…besides, Jesus doesn’t seem to care – He just lays there and sleeps.

Comments are closed.