Well, Bye.

Susan Sarandon has threatened to leave the country if John McCain is elected.  Is this announcement somehow supposed to make me change my mind?  Do I even care?  If I remember correctly, Alec Baldwin once threatened to leave the country if George Bush won.  Fat lot of good it did me to vote for Bush, Alec’s still here.  Dang it, if these celebrities who make these ridiculous threats don’t ever carry them out, how are we, the little people, ever going to learn?

Whatever, I’ll wave at them from the tarmac.  Heck, I’ll pack their china.  Please, just go, already.  Bye.

This entry was posted in Our Culture in Hell. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, Bye.

  1. Nancy says:

    Seriously, after Baldwin made such a jack a@@ out of himself by not moving after he swore he would, I don’t even want to say “bye” to celebrities who say such things, I just want to burst out laughing.

  2. vivianlouise says:

    Baldwin not leaving was certainly a let down. The big weenie.

    Except to mock them, really, who cares?

Comments are closed.