Birthdays Are Best Enjoyed Cold…

But since mine is in July, I never get to.  This year my lovely sisters planned a fantastic blowout for me.  Yummy wine, incredible cheeses, fruit, vegetables and chocolate filled chocolate cupcakes.  Very elegant and very fun.

One thing about birthdays that I can’t stand is the stupid song.  It’s terrible, awful tune is hard to sing, and very hard to sing well.  So I refuse to sing it well.  This time the twenty odd people did a fine stand up job defiling that song for me.  Their rendition was awful, raucous, loud, out of tune, ugly and ear piercingly hideous.  I loved it.  The only thing I regret is that I didn’t record it so I could share it with you.  Really, it was the WORST I’ve ever heard any group sing it.

Hopefully I’ll post a list of the wines and cheeses soon.

This entry was posted in All About Me, Family. Bookmark the permalink.