Clown Nose On, Clown Nose Off – Updated!

Jon Stewart – American Idiot.  I would say more about his ridiculous assertion that Harry Truman is a war criminal, but I promised myself I would not start cussing again.

Bill Whittle, amazing as always, has responded brilliantly to Jon Stewart’s assininery.

If only people would study their history, they would know what an ass Jon Stewart is, what an uninformed ass.

WOW!  Steward retracted his assessment that Truman was a war criminal.  Color me flabergasted.  I still think you should watch the Bill Whittle thing.  Brilliant.

This entry was posted in Public Service Announcements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Clown Nose On, Clown Nose Off – Updated!

  1. Dana says:

    I watched the Cliff May interview w/Stewart. Most of the time I was hoping Stewart would remember that Mr. May was his guest and shut the heck up. cCliff May spent far more time than he should have attempting to get in a full uninterrupted sentence but when he was able to , he was great.

    I’m glad to see Stewart make a ‘real’ apology, no attempts to rationalize or excuse his bad form. Perhaps the idiots who find him godlike will take heed.

  2. Dana says:

    p.s. VL, I certainly hope Stewart makes an attempt to rebut or at least respond to Whittle’s smart takedown. Or even better – admits he is bereft of the historical fact and thanks Whittle for enlightening him!

  3. vivianlouise says:

    Dana, did you see where I updated it – Steward did indeed back off his boneheaded assertion.

  4. Dana says:

    I did see that, Vivian. I’m referring to his comment about how the U.S. should have warned Japan that the bomb was going to fall (he suggested we should have dropped one 15 miles off coast in the ocean as a warning for what was to come). What Whittle pointed out was that the U.S. had indeed given forewarning of the bomb. Over a million pamphlets were dropped by us warning them to evacuate immediately. Five days later, the bomb was dropped. There were several points of historical record that Whittle explained to refute most of Stewart’s ridiculousness.

  5. vivianlouise says:

    Dana, Stewart can’t ever apologize for thinking like an uninformed liberal. If he did that he would have to change the way he thinks about everything. No one who makes a career off of their uninformed feelings can afford to actually THINK!

    No, Stewart will trundle along his way, feeling abused by fact and history that contradict him. If he ever does begin to think about truth and gather actual information before he speaks I’ll eat my laptop.

  6. Nancy says:

    Your clown nose remark is spot on. I just can’t keep remembering the time he went on some news show with Tucker Carlson — he was mad at him for some reason — saying, “But I’m a comedian!”

    It’s a nice safety net to fall back on every time he steps in it.

Comments are closed.